Board of Governors Lecture

The Board of Governors award, coordinated by the Office of the Provost, is the most prestigious award given to faculty for teaching excellence. The Board of Governors Award for Excellence in Teaching was established in 1993 to underscore the importance of teaching and to encourage, identify, recognize, reward, and support good teaching within the university.  Each year a winner is selected to represent NC State; the winner gives a lecture to the NC State campus that year.  More information on the Board of Governors Award can be found here.

2012 Board of Governors Award winner
Dr. Stephen Reynolds, Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Professor, Physics
“Teaching Hard Stuff”






2011 Board of Governors Award winner
Dr. Sarah Ash, Professor, Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences
“Notes from the front of the class: What I continue to learn about teaching”

headshot of Sarah Ash